About us

Welcome to Tauranga Netball Centre 

The Centre's proud long history began out of the amalgamation of the Tauranga and Mount Maunganui Netball Associations in 1992 and on the 14th of August 1993 the complex was officially opened by Christine Archer (President Netball New Zealand) and Sharon Pratt (Life Member Harbourside Netball Assn).

Boasting 19 lighted courts, excellent facilities, awesome people and a fantastic location at Blake Park, Mt Maunganui, TNC is the only Netball Centre in the Tauranga Region catering to the entire Western Bay of Plenty and beyond.

Tauranga Netball Centre is a vibrant, fun, innovative and exciting netball centre that exhibits passion, performance and progress in seeking excellence.  

Tauranga Netball Centre delivers:

  • A membership of over 5000
  • Strong pathways for players,coaches and umpires
  • Mother Earth futureFerns Program (Ages 5-10)
  • Primary, Intermediate, College, Senior and Summer Netball competitions
  • Senior Premier League
  • No Exceptions Netball ( Netball participation for our impaired community)
  • Holiday Programmes
  • Representative Netball
  • Development coaching for all players